2018 OSHA SHARP: Safety & Health Achievement Recognition Program

The On-site Consultation Program's Safety and Health Achievement Recognition Program (SHARP) recognizes employers who operate an exemplary safety and health management system. CHCS's acceptance into SHARP from OSHA is an achievement of status that singles CHCS out among business peers as a model for worksite safety and health.

CHCS the only hospital in the state of Kansas that is SHARP Certified, and 1 of only 4 hospitals certified nationally!". CHCS has been so recognized each year since 2002.

2017 Becker's Hospital Review Award

In 2017 Becker's Healthcare included Community HealthCare System (CHCS) on the "62 critical access hospitals to know" list. The list highlighted 62 of the nation's 1,341 certified critical access hospitals. CHCS was chosen based on superior performance and reputation.

2017 HomeCare Elite–Top 500 Home Care Agency in the Nation

Community HealthCare System’s (CHCS) Home Health has been named a 2017 HHCAHPS (Home Health Care Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems) Honors Elite recipient by HealthCareFirst. HHCAHPS Honors is a prestigious award recognizing home health agencies that continuously provide high quality care using a patient centered approach. CHCS Home Health was the only Elite recipient in Kansas.

2017 U.S. News & World Report—Best Nursing Homes

US News & World Report recognizes Eastridge and St. Marys Manor in rankings of Best Nursing Homes. Eastridge and St Marys achieved Five-Star Quality Ratings from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

2012 29th Annual HealthCare Advertising Silver Award

CHCS has earned recognition at the 29th Annual HealthCare Advertising Awards for website design excellence for a healthcare system under $900 million in annual revenue.

2011 Governor's Award of Excellence Finalist

Community HealthCare System was named one of five finalists for the Governor's Award of Excellence—the top award given to a business by the state—as part of Business Appreciation Month, the Department of Commerce's annual celebration of Kansas businesses and their contributions to their communities and the state economy.

2011 KU Medical Center Nursing: Heart of Healthcare Award

Established in 1989, the Nursing: Heart of Healthcare Award winners, ten nurses from across the State of Kansas, are chosen based on what they do that is amazing, or above and beyond the call of duty, and their commitment to their profession, peer and patients'. CHCS boasts four winners.

2010 Huck Boyd National Institute for Rural Development–Business Development Leader of the Year

CHCS was selected Business Development Leader of the Year by the Huck Boyd National Institute for Rural Development/Kansas State Extension Service, for its entrepreneurial role in forming strategic alliances and partnerships to bring high-quality health care to rural Kansans.