Board of Directors

For almost 70 years, Community HealthCare System has had the privilege of serving the communities of northeast Kansas. CHCS is led by its seven-member Board of Directors. The board represents the community’s interest in CHCS operations and strategic planning, furthering its mission to enrich the health and lives of the people we serve. The Board of Directors is also responsible for ensuring that CHCS is organized and at all times operated consistently with its charitable mission and its status as a Kansas nonprofit corporation and tax-exempt charitable organization.

The Board is comprised of dedicated community and professional leaders who bring a broad range of expertise and experience in a variety of areas beneficial to CHCS. As CHCS continues to grow under their leadership, it is our community of patients and families that benefits most.

  • Justin Boswell, Chairman
  • Karen Harder, Vice Chairman
  • Alan Fischer, Secretary
  • Robert Ladner, Treasurer
  • Jeremy Heit
  • Tim Kite
  • Melissa Wegner